The Austrian Metal Band Jacobs Moor was founded by Richard Krenmaier (Ex Stygma IV), Johnny Sommerer and Rainer Lidauer. In 2014 the trio released their debut album „All That Starts“. The music can be described as a mix of Power, Progressive and Thrash Metal.

In February 2015 Jacobs Moor got honored with an Austrian Newcomer Award. Besides many club gigs the band supported the legendary US-Thrash/Speed Metal pioneers Flotsam And Jetsam in Vienna.

In November 2015 „The Evil In Me“ has been released, an EP with two new and four live songs.

In spring 2017 Jacobs Moor have finished producing their 2nd longplay album „Self“. The album has been produced by the band members themselves again, mastering was made by Tony Lindgren at Fascinationstreet Studios in Sweden. The CD has been released on Oct. 20, 2017.

„Self“ has got very good reviews and highest ratings in online magazines (e.g. Metal Underground 5/5, Metal Only 9,5/10) and print magazines (e.g. Rock Hard, Deaf Forever, Legacy,…) worldwide. In autumn 2017 Jacobs Moor have been touring Austria’s club scene to promote the new album.

After line up changes, Jacobs Moor have released four new singles and videos in 2021: „Pandemia“, „Face In The Mirror“, „Before The Fall“ and „Just Fools“.

On October 27th, 2023 the new EP „Pandemia“ will be released. It will contain the four singles from 2021 and the new song „Distraction“, for which there will also be a video.

At the moment the band is working on their third longplay album, which will be released in 2024.


Jacobs Moor are

Richard Krenmaier – Vocals

Dominik Sebastian – Guitars

Jakob Bachbauer – Bass

Rainer Lidauer – Drums


Johnny Sommerer – Guitars, Cello (Studio)

Thabo Kaiser - Guitars (Live)

© Jacobs Moor. All rights reserved.